Montgomeryshire Society

Committee PWYLLGOR 2018/19

President/Llywydd: Aileen Richards


Aileen was inaugurated as President of the Montgomeryshire Society at the Presidential Reception in September 2018. Aileen Richards was a senior Executive with Mars Incorporated until she retired in 2015. She is currently an independent non-executive director on several Boards, including  the first woman on the Board of the Welsh Rugby Union. 

Chairman/Cadeirydd: John Jones


John was elected Chairman of the Montgomeryshire Society in 2003. He graduated with a degree in music and spent many years working as a producer and presenter for the BBC before embarking on a new career in arts media relations. He now spends his time teaching piano and occasional PR work

Secretary/Ysgrifennydd: Margaret Jones


Margaret Jones is the long standing secretary of the Montgomeryshire Society and organises the programme of events and administers the membership. Margaret is a retired teacher and currently serves as Chair  of the Board of Governors of the London Welsh School and is also a   Director of The Tabernacle Trust, Machynllyeth.